Your Metabolism From Puberty to Menopause

I have not learned about metabolism yet in my classes so it is hard for me to comment on how true the facts are in the article below, or comment on why they are so important. But, that said I think this article is very interesting and can change the way we choose our food and workouts.

Nutrients, calories, vitamins, and minerals in a given food won’t change. But our bodies do change as we age so choosing the right diet and exercise for our body is important. How do your habits compare to the recommended?

Right now I am at the dip stage, guess I need to do a little less yoga and a little more free weights!

Enjoy Learning 

Leave a Reply

